10 Rue Haute De Pévy

51140 PROUILLY

France

03 26 48 55 74

In Prouilly since 1633

Our House is the result of a passion and know-how inherited for more than 13 generations. Our ancestors, who settled in Prouilly more than 4 centuries ago, devoted themselves to the cultivation of the vine.

A good wine conceals a good winegrower

A family affair

After inheriting the parcels from their ancestors, Pierre and Simone Malingre, newlyweds in 1950, moved into our current Champagne House. They endeavoured to rebuild the vineyard after the wreckage of the Second World War. As the family press was destroyed, they joined the Trigny-Prouilly cooperative in 1957 to sell their products.

From the 1970s, it is their son Claude and his wife Nicole, originally from Trigny, who contributed to the expansion and modernisation of the vineyard. The first bottles of Champagne were sold in 1972 under the name of our grandfather "Champagne Pierre MALINGRE"!

Today, they have passed on their know-how to their daughter Jane, and her husband Frederic. Both strive to perpetuate the tradition and comply with new standards. They are developing new sales in France and abroad, while making you discover their craft and their new vintages!

We are winegrowers from father to son, and from father to daughter... 

 

Vineyard, Reims

Would you like more information?

A preserved terroir

Champagne Pierre MALINGRE is found in the small village of Prouilly, in the heart of the Massif de St Thierry. Our vineyard extends over 9 ha on about 30 parcels in the villages of Prouilly, Trigny, Gueux and Janvry. The oldest were planted in 1973.

We cultivate the 3 Champagne grape varieties: Chardonnay, Meunier and Pinot Noir. The vines are grown in compliance with traditions, the terroir and the environment.

We are committed to a Sustainable Viticulture approach because we are convinced of the need to act and protect our vineyard and our heritage. We have not used insecticides for over 15 years. We use the cover planting method to reduce phytosanitary treatments.

We, therefore, use all our expertise to produce the best vintages in compliance with the strict rules of the appellation.

Visit our vineyard to discover our champagne making process. We look forward to welcoming you!

Cuvée, Reims

A thorough and traditional approach to work

Vineyard Reims

Our parcels are cultivated on south/south-east facing hillsides and mid-hills, on sandy and clayey-limestone soils. Manual work keeps us busy all year round in the vineyards! The grapes are hand-picked to ensure that only the best ones are selected and are quickly transferred to the press to ensure optimal quality.

In Old French, Prouilly was called "Provinicicelliacus", which means "Close to the small vine". Records prove the existence of vines in our village as early as 857!

The Benedictine abbey of Le Massif de St Thierry has also contributed to the development of our valley for many centuries. Several kings of France visited the abbey after their coronations in Reims.

Visit our vineyard to discover our winemaking process and passion

 

Fill in the form to contact us.

We will be delighted to recommend the best champagne to accompany your dishes.

Appointment / Contact


Text value required
Phone number value required
E-Mail address value required
Checkbox mandatory
SCEV MALINGRE BELISSANT is committed to ensuring that the collection and processing of your data, carried out from our site champagnemalingre.com, complies with the general data protection regulations (RGPD) and the Data Protection Act. To know and exercise your rights, including withdrawing your consent to the use of data collected by this form, please consult our privacy policy

10 Rue Haute De Pévy

51140 PROUILLY

France

03 26 48 55 74

10 Rue Haute De Pévy

51140 PROUILLY

France

03 26 48 55 74

A Prouilly depuis 1633

Notre Maison est l’aboutissement d’une passion et d’un savoir-faire hérité depuis plus de 13 générations. Nos ancêtres, installés à Prouilly il y a plus de 4 siècles, se sont consacrés à la culture de la vigne.

Un bon vin cache un bon vigneron

Une Histoire de famille

Après avoir hérité de parcelles de leurs aïeuls, Pierre et Simone Malingre, jeunes mariés en 1950, s'installent dans notre Maison actuelle. Ils s'efforcent de reconstruire le vignoble après les ravages de la 2ème guerre mondiale. Le pressoir familiale étant détruit, ils adhèrent en 1957 à la coopérative de Trigny-Prouilly pour vendre leur récolte.

A partir des années 70, c’est leur fils Claude et sa femme Nicole, originaire de Trigny, qui participent à l’agrandissement et à la modernisation de l’exploitation. Les premières bouteilles de Champagne sont vendues en 1972 sous le nom de notre grand-père « Champagne Pierre MALINGRE » !

Aujourd’hui, ils ont transmis leur savoir-faire à leur fille Jane, et Frédéric son mari. Tous deux s’efforcent de pérenniser la tradition et s’adaptent aux nouvelles normes. Ils développent les ventes en France comme à l’étranger, vous font découvrir leur métier et leurs nouvelles cuvées !

Nous sommes des vignerons de père en fils, et de père en fille...

 

Vignoble, Reims

Vous souhaitez obtenir plus d’informations ?

Un terroir préservé

Champagne Pierre MALINGRE est situé dans le petit village de Prouilly, au cœur du Massif de St Thierry. Notre vignoble s’étend sur 9 ha et environ 30 parcelles. Elles sont situées dans les villages de Prouilly, Trigny, Gueux et Janvry. Les plus anciennes ont été plantées en 1973.

Nous cultivons les 3 cépages champenois : le Chardonnay, le Meunier et le Pinot Noir. Chez nous, la culture de la vigne s’effectue dans le respect des traditions, du terroir et de l’environnement.

Nous nous sommes d’ailleurs engagés dans une démarche de Viticulture Durable car nous sommes conscients de la nécessité d’agir et de protéger notre vignoble et notre patrimoine. Nous n’utilisons plus d’insecticides depuis plus de 15 ans, nous essayons de pratiquer l’enherbement et de réduire les traitements phytosanitaires. 

Nous mettons donc tout notre savoir-faire en œuvre afin de pouvoir élaborer les meilleures cuvées selon les règles rigoureuses de l'appellation.

Pour découvrir notre métier, venez visiter notre vignoble. C’est un plaisir pour nous de vous accueillir!

Cuvées, Reims

Un travail méticuleux et en respect des traditions

Vignoble Reims

Nos parcelles sont cultivées en coteaux et mi-coteaux orientés sud / sud-est, sur des sols sableux et argilo-calcaires. Le travail manuel nous occupe toute l'année dans les vignes ! Les raisins sont récoltés à la main afin de ne garder que les meilleurs et sont emmenés rapidement au pressoir pour garder une qualité optimale.

En vieux français, Prouilly s’appelait « Provinicicelliacus », qui signifie « Proche de la petite vigne ». Des archives prouvent l’existence de vignes dans notre village dès 857 !

L’abbaye bénédictine du Massif de St Thierry a également contribué à l’essor de notre vallée pendant de nombreux siècles. Plusieurs rois de France y ont été accueillis après leurs sacres à Reims.

Visitez notre vignoble pour découvrir notre métier et notre passion

 

Pour nous contacter, remplissez le formulaire.

Pour accompagner vos plats, nous pouvons vous conseiller dans votre choix.

Contact / Devis


Ce champ est obligatoire
Un numéro de téléphone valide est obligatoire
Une adresse e-mail valide est obligatoire
Case à cocher obligatoire
SCEV MALINGRE BELISSANT s'engage à ce que la collecte et le traitement de vos données, effectués à partir de notre site champagne-malingre.fr, soient conformes au règlement général sur la protection des données (RGPD) et à la loi Informatique et Libertés. Pour connaître et exercer vos droits, notamment de retrait de votre consentement à l'utilisation des données collectées par ce formulaire, veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité

10 Rue Haute De Pévy

51140 PROUILLY

France

03 26 48 55 74